About Us

Sunshine Coast District Ladies Bowling Association
There are currently 17 clubs, with 1,111 members in the Sunshine Coast District Ladies Bowling Association, from Tewantin-Noosa in the north to Pelican Waters in the south and hinterland clubs as far as Maleny and Mapleton.

The inaugural meeting of the SCDLBA was held on 11th September 1970 at the Mooloolaba Bowls Club with Joan Perren as President and J. Arnold as Secretary. There were 14 clubs with a total of 493 members. The first AGM was held on 22nd November 1971 at Noosa Heads Bowls with Agnes Vickers elected as President with a membership of 561 ladies. The 2nd AGM was held at Pacific Paradise on 27th November 1972, and the third AGM was held at Buderim Bowls Club on 30th November 1973 with H. Gurney elected as President with 741 members.

In 2003/4 Bowls Queensland (formerly Queensland Ladies Bowling Association) changed the boundaries in Queensland and the Sunshine Coast and North Coast Districts were merged to become the current Sunshine Coast Ladies Bowling Association.

The Clubs are Buderim, Caloundra, Club Kawana, Club Maroochy, Coolum Beach, Headland, Maleny, Mapleton, Mooloolaba, Nambour, Nambour Heights, Pacific Paradise, Palmwoods, Pelican Waters, Tewantin-Noosa, Woombye and Yandina. A link to information on each club can be found at the bottom of this page.

The District Association runs events and competition for the members of these Clubs and some of these competitors then qualify for events at State level. All of the Clubs have their social bowling every week but also run a few major events each year themselves.

Check out the Events Calendar on this website. You can go to the Club Events or District Events pages to see upcoming events or recent events (and the results).

There are always plenty of Games for you to get involved in !

Office Bearers

Judy McArdle


Loretta Searchfield



Vice President

Dot Castles


Lyn Joy


Helen Doherty

Selection Chair

Margaret Vincent

Match Chair