SCDLBA Events 2019

SCDLBA Roll of Honour 2019

Sponsors for 2019

Susannah Kerridge Churches of Christ who once again generously donated $1000 prize money for our District Mixed Medley.
Damian Van Roevan Fresh Fruit Brothers Birtinya who donated fruit trays for raffle prizes for each of our District events.
Michael Gibson Morningstar Digital who created our fabulous new district web site.
Paul Henricks Bowlers Paradise who donated trophies for this event.
Aileen Duckett VP of Club Kawana who have very generously assisted us throughout the year by providing the use of club premises including this event and greens for practice and District events.

Management Team

Loretta SearchfieldPresident
Alison DonohueVice President
Helen DohertyVice President
Lyn JoyTreasurer
Dot Castles Secretary
Margaret Vincent Match Chair
Jane Bush Selection Chair

Life Members

Mavis Balkin
Eva Goulding
Eve Toohill


Judy Mc Ardle

MC & State Member for Caloundra

Mark McArdle

Bowls Queensland Delegate

Bev Seagg

SCDLBA Committee members

Carol Prout Selection
Liza Burgess Selection
Pat Scahill Match
Merril Ahern Match
Mavis Balkin Match

District Clubs represented at Awards

Mooloolaba, The Waves Caloundra, Club Maroochy, Headland Pacific, Buderim, Mapleton, Pelican Waters, Woombye, Club Kawana, Coolum Beach, Nambour


SCDLBA Champion of Club Champion Singles

Winner: Neeta Chant – The Waves Caloundra
Runner Up: Liza Burgess – Tewantin Noosa

Group 4 Singles playoff

Winner: Neeta Chant – The Waves Caloundra

SCDLBA Champion of Club Champion Pairs

Winners: Desley Williams & Mary Geary – Club Mooloolaba
Runners Up:
Jeanette Morrow & Rochelle Tapara – Woombye

SCDLBA Champion of Club Champion Fours

Winners: Club Maroochy – Sandi Laidlaw, Rose Rixon, Marianne Kuenzel & Connie Rixon
Runners Up: Tewantin Noosa – Sandra Boyce, Bev Dickinson, Kelsey Wade, and Pauline Beadman-Sweeney

Group 4 Fours Playoffs

Winners: Club Maroochy – Sandi Laidlaw, Rose Rixon, Rebecca Rixon (Approved Sub) & Connie Rixon

Queensland Fours Playoffs

Silver Medal : Club Maroochy – Sandi Laidlaw, Rose Rixon, Marianne Kuenzel & Connie Rixon

SCDLBA Pennant 2019

Division 1 Winners: Club Mooloolaba
Division 2 Winners: Club Kawana
Division 3 Winners: Buderim
Division 4 Winners: Club Mooloolaba
Division 5 Winners: Club Mooloolaba
Division 6 Winners: Mapleton

Group 4 Pennant playoff

Runners Up: Club Mooloolaba

State Women’s Over 60’s Pairs

Winner: Louise Whitton (with Brenda Thompson)

Australian Open Over 60’s Pairs

Winners: Jane Bush & Jude Whaites

State Women’s Fours Championships

Runner up: Pauline Laverty (with G Read, M Gibbs, D Logan)

Over 60’s Sides – Queensland

Louise Whitton and Jenny Blundelwinners. Louise selected to play in the Over 60’s Trans Tasman

District Sides 2019 – 20 Queensland Districts participated

SCDLBA Team: Division 1 Runners up to Gold Coast “A” for the second year running )

Team 1: Pauline Laverty, Merril Ahern, Jenny Lonie, Jenny Blundell (Skip)
Team 2: Wila Permpoon, Judi Whaites, Carole McDonald, Jane Bush (Skip)
Team 3: Merril Kerss, Liza Burgess, Mary Geary, Neeta Chant (Skip)
Playing Reserves: Fay Whittaker, Patti Claridge
Team Manager: Carol Prout

State Mixed Pairs

Semi Final Runner Up: Jane Bush (with Dale McWhinney-Shillington

SCDLBA District Championship Singles

Winner: Leona Johnson
Runner Up: Jude Whaites

SCDLBA District Championship Pairs

Winners: Jenny Lonie & Yvonne WalshTewantin Noosa
Runners Up: Jane Bush & Wila Permpoon Club Kawana

SCDLBA District Championship Triples

Winners: Jane Bush, Shervauwn Wilson, Cheryl Manion – Club Kawana
Runners Up: Judy Murry, Leona Johnson, Jenny Wylie – Club Mooloolaba

SCDLBA District Championship Fours

Winners: Sue Kuskey, Patti Claridge, Helen McGlynn, Robyn Schey – Pelican Waters
Runners Up: Neeta Chant, Fay Whittaker, Lynette Kimble, Kay Keir – The Waves Caloundra

District Mixed Medley

Winners: Robyn Schey, Wendy Tonks (with Gavin Hazlewood, John Heger)
Runners Up: Julie Wolff, Helen McGlynn (with John Wolff/Wayne Gunders, Trevor McGlynn)
Third Place: Jenny Beattie, Fran Millard (with Greg Brown & Graham Anderson)

Annual North Queensland V South Queensland Challenge

Jane Bush and Pauline Laverty – members of the winning South team

2019 District Champion

Jane Bush

2019 Emerging Player

Leona Johnson

SCDLBA Roll of Honour Gallery